Once again, it’s been a while.

Hey there, the name’s Josie and I have an awful habit of ignoring my blog for months. Sounds like a welcome speech to a recovery group, blog neglecters anonymous. It’s nearly a year since I started out on my greatest adventure yet, but it’s taken a broken ankle to make me sit down and write about it. I can’t really figure out why this is, maybe I just can’t take the nostalgia and really wish that I was still out exploring and not sitting back at home and writing about it or maybe, just maybe, I’m really lazy…

I have been busy though, having just returned from my second season in the fabulous (and underrated) Pyrenees mountains, but that’s a post for another time. Everything must have it’s place.

That’s no excuse though and I will cut to the chase. DSC09569

Leave a comment